top of page
  • The Court Supporters

Once an Usher, Once an Actor: Congrats to Helen Fahy


Previously she may have shown you to your seat, but for this recent production her responsibility was on the stage. Helen Fahy was well placed to play an Irish lass considering her birthplace. She has shared with Court Cues:


"When I arrived in Christchurch in 2012, I went on a tour of ‘The Shed’. It was on this tour that I heard about the Court Supporters and the opportunity to usher. Just a few short weeks later I became an usher at The Court Theatre and I have thoroughly enjoyed ushering for almost nine years now. However, from the very beginning I always said “Some day I’m going to be on that stage” and, true to my word, I finally got my break in ‘Once’."


"Being on the other side has been a fantastic experience and I have loved every second of it. It was also very special to have my A-team of ushers request to work for the opening night of the show and it was so heart warming to know that they were in the audience to cheer me on. The best part about finishing Once was not having to say goodbye to many people. I simply said “I’ll see you all when I’m ushering next time!”


"Being a part of The Court family in any aspect, whether it be ushering or on the stage as an actor/musician, is so rewarding and I look forward to continuing my journey with The Court both on and off stage."


We have recently welcomed some new ushers to the team; who might next be in the cast photo?

254 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page